This Saturday night Kawartha Downs will host their annual Memorial Night. This gives us an opportunity to honour people no longer with us who made an impact at Kawartha Downs and ensure their contributions aren’t forgotten.

This year’s memorials will go postward as follows starting at 7 p.m.

1. Roger Hie Memorial Pace

2. Tom Millison Memorial Pace

3. Charles Ibey Memorial Pace

4. Ivan Johnson Memorial Pace

5. Brenna Leigh Seeley Memorial Trot

6. Ruby Brown Memorial Pace

7. Nellie & Leona Wright Memorial Trot

8. Wayne Dowson Memorial Trot

9. Doreen & Eric Brock Memorial Pace