Kawartha Downs will host its second 2015 Memorial night this Saturday. This is the opportunity for families to honour and celebrate their loved ones, human and equine, who made a contribution to racing at Kawartha Downs but are no longer with us.

This Saturday night’s memorial races will be as follows (in race order):

1. Mopey Corey Memorial
2. Ivan Johnson Memorial
3. Roger Hie Memorial
4. Judy Brown Memorial
5. Brenna Leigh Seeley Memorial
6. Guy LaRush Memorial
7. James McIntyre & John Fry Memorial
8. Billyjojimbob Memorial
9. Stan Brown Memorial

Post time for Saturday’s card is 7 p.m.