For all of the Kawartha Downs’ horse people and fans who race and wager on WEG and Rideau Carleton, the race office today advised of their upcoming holiday draw and racing schedule.

Live Standardbred racing at Woodbine will continue on its regular schedule through Saturday, December 23. There will be no live racing on Christmas Eve or Christmas Day.

Racing resumes on Boxing Day (Tuesday, December 26) for the traditional matinee card. The Boxing Day program will be the final card of 2017, as the Standardbreds will then take a break until Saturday, January 6, 2018.

There will be no qualifiers during the break at Woodbine. The first opportunity to qualify following the break will be Monday, January 8.

The Woodbine track and paddock will not be available for training on Tuesday, December 26, but will be open for training on Tuesday, January 2 from 10:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.

Below is the full holiday schedule (with draw dates) for Woodbine.

Live Racing: Tuesday, December 26 (Post Time 1 p.m.)

–          Draw Date: Thursday, December 21 (Box Closes 10:30 a.m.)

–          Scratch Time: Friday, December 22 at 9 a.m.

Live Racing: Saturday, January 6 (Post Time 7:30 p.m.)

–          Draw Date: Wednesday, January 3 (Box Closes 10:30 a.m.)

–          Scratch Time: Thursday, January 4 at 9 a.m.

Live Racing: Monday, January 8 (Post Time 7:30 p.m.)

–          Draw Date: Thursday, January 4 (Box Closes 10:30 a.m.)

–          Scratch Time: Friday, January 5 at 9 a.m.

Qualifiers: Monday, January 8 (Post Time 4 p.m.)

–          Draw Date: Friday, January 5 (Box Closes at 10:30 a.m.)

The Woodbine Standardbred Race Office also conducts all draws for Rideau Carleton Raceway. Below is the holiday racing and draw schedule for Rideau.

Live Racing: Thursday, December 28 (Post Time 6:30 p.m.)

–          Draw Date: Friday, December 22 (Box Closes at 10 a.m.)

–          Scratch Time: Friday, December 22 at 3 p.m.

Live Racing: Sunday, December 31 (Post Time 4 p.m.)

–          Draw Date: Wednesday, December 27 (Box Closes at 10 a.m.)

–          Scratch Time: Wednesday, December 27 at 3 p.m.

(WEG)